- Compare
Compare trackagoat with other creator tracking tools.
trackagoat is built TikTok first (Instagram too), tracks your creators and works out what you owe them. It’s built for teams that love coding agents, so every plan, Free included, has the REST API and a hosted MCP server. Here’s how it lines up against the tools teams usually look at, checked October 10, 2026.
One page per tool.
Each page has a feature table, the main differences, where the other tool is better, prices and how to move over.

trackagoat vs MightyScoutMightyScout finds influencers and reports on posts that mention your brand. trackagoat tracks every video your creators post, works out what you owe them, and your coding agent can use all of it on any plan.Compare

trackagoat vs viral.appBoth track creators by public handle, pay them and have a hosted MCP server. viral.app adds more platforms and a marketplace. trackagoat puts the API and MCP on every plan, Free included, and lets an agent send payouts within limits you set.Compare

trackagoat vs ShortimizeBoth track accounts by URL, pay creators and have an MCP server. Shortimize covers more platforms and more videos per dollar. trackagoat counts photo posts, has five payout types, and every plan, Free included, gets the same API and MCP server.Compare
trackagoat vs SideShiftSideShift is a creator marketplace with contracts, payouts and an MCP server. trackagoat is for the creators you already work with: add them by handle, track and pay them, and connect your coding agent on any plan, Free included.Compare
trackagoat vs GradeGrade pays creators worldwide and handles their tax forms, with free post tracking. trackagoat adds goals and Insights, adds no fee to payouts, and has a hosted MCP server your coding agent can sign in to on any plan.Compare
trackagoat vs ViewTrackViewTrack tracks views on seven platforms, from $24.99 a month. trackagoat tracks TikTok and Instagram, adds campaigns, goals and payouts, and has a hosted MCP server for your coding agent.Compare
trackagoat vs spreadsheetsA spreadsheet is free and does exactly what you build. trackagoat fills in the numbers for you, finds every video, works out payouts, and your coding agent can read and update all of it.Compare
At a glance.
From each company’s public site on October 10, 2026. “Not listed” means the site doesn’t say. The “API and MCP server”, “How an agent connects” and “Agents can send payouts” rows were checked again on October 11, 2026.
Scroll sideways for more tools.
| Feature | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platforms | TikTok and Instagram | Instagram (including Stories), TikTok, YouTube and Facebook | TikTok, Instagram Reels, Facebook Reels, YouTube Shorts and Snapchat Spotlight | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, Snapchat, Sora and X | TikTok, Instagram (including Stories), YouTube and Facebook | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and X (X accounts only) | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, X, Snapchat, Threads and Facebook |
| How creators are added | By handle or profile link. Creators don’t connect anything | Captures public posts that mention your brand. Creators can connect to share private metrics | By public username or link, no creator login. Also a creator marketplace | By public account URL, no creator action | Mainly creators who apply through its marketplace, or by invite | Paste account or post links, or a CSV. Creators don’t need an account | Paste a profile or video link, no creator logins. Creators can also submit posts in a portal |
| How often new posts are found | Every 12 hours on paid plans, once a day on Free | “Every few hours” | Every 24 hours on Pro, 12 on Ultra and Scale, hourly on Enterprise | Every 24 hours on Launch, 12 on Scale; 1 and 4 hours are paid add-ons | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | “Every day” per its help center (a January 2026 post says hourly) | Auto-refresh every 24, 12 or 6 hours, by plan |
| Posting goals per creator | On Track, Behind Pace or At Risk for each creator | Shows who has posted and who’s late | A video target per period, with pace | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Campaign goal tracking | Minimum posts as a payment condition | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Works out what each creator is owed | Yes | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Pays creators from the app | From trackagoat through your connected payout account, or mark paid | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Through payout partner Talentir, in 180+ countries | Through Contra, in 180+ countries | From a brand wallet, to creators in the US, Canada, UK or Australia | From a prefunded wallet, in 190+ countries | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Fee for sending payouts | None from trackagoat (your payout provider charges its usual fees) | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | 3% on top of each payout | None from Shortimize; Contra charges 2% plus $5 a batch | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | 5% per payout; the org chooses who pays it | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Comment sentiment | Comment Insights, on paid plans | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| API and MCP server | Both, on every plan. Free allows 200 requests a day | Both, on Growth ($399 a month) and up | Both, on Ultra ($299 a month) and up | Basic API and MCP on paid plans. Full data, higher rate limits and webhooks are a $150 a month add-on | Both, on every plan | API by asking support; an MCP server you run yourself | Scoped API keys; which plans include them isn’t listed |
| How an agent connects | Hosted MCP server. Sign in (OAuth) or use an API key | Hosted MCP server, connected with a bearer token | Hosted MCP server. Sign in or use an org API key | Hosted MCP server, connected with an API key | Hosted MCP server. Sign in (OAuth) | Runs on your computer, with an API key | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 |
| Agents can send payouts | Yes, once an org admin turns on agent payments, within per-payout and 24-hour limits | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 | No. Its docs say agents can’t start payouts | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 | Yes. Tools that move money ask for confirmation first | Yes, once you turn on its write tools | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 |
| Free plan | 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, no card | No. 14-day free trial | No. 7-day free trial | No. 7-day free trial | No. 14-day trial on Starter and Growth | Free tracking; limits not listed | Yes; its limits aren’t shown on the site |
| Paid plans | $29 or $399 a month | $99, $249, $399 or $749 a month | $99, $299 or $499 a month, or Enterprise | $99 or $249 a month, or Enterprise | $299, $499 or $999 a month ($210, $349 or $699 billed yearly) | No monthly fee; 5% per payout | $24.99, $79.99 or $199.99 a month |
| Videos kept updating | 10, 100 or 3,000 | Not limited by videos | 1,000, 5,000 or 20,000 | 1,000 or 5,000, or unlimited on Enterprise | 600 or 2,000 a month, or unlimited | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 | 150, 1,000 or 5,000 |
TikTok and Instagram’s own analytics.
TikTok and Instagram show private numbers like reach, watch time and audience demographics, but only to the person logged into the account. trackagoat tracks all your creators’ public accounts in one place and keeps the history.
| Feature | TikTok and Instagram | |
|---|---|---|
| How creators are added | By handle or profile link. Creators don’t connect anything | Only the account you’re logged into |
| Grouping | Campaigns that hold creators, videos and other campaigns | No |
| Posting goals per creator | On Track, Behind Pace or At Risk for each creator | No |
| Works out what each creator is owed | Yes | No |
| Free plan | 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, no card | Yes |
| Where TikTok and Instagram analytics does more | ||
| Reach, watch time and audience demographics | No | Yes |
| How far back | 90 days, 1 year or unlimited, by plan | TikTok: up to 365 days at a time. Instagram: 90 days |
Other tools people compare.
No full page yet. Each line is from the tool’s own site, checked October 10, 2026.
Smaller tracking and payout tools
- UGC Trackr Tracking and payouts for tech UGC programs, from $150 a month.
- Gromore Competitor creator research plus tracking, with payouts worked out and recorded. $69, $199 or $349 a month.
- PostRadar Tracks UGC posts by handle and works out flat, per-post and per-view pay. $39, $99 or $249 a month.
Marketplaces
- Whop Content Rewards An open marketplace where creators join campaigns and submit posts for CPM pay, with a 10% platform fee on delivered work.
Influencer marketing suites
- CreatorIQ Enterprise creator marketing with discovery, creator onboarding portals and payments. Pricing on request.
- GRIN Creator marketing with an AI agent, a creator marketplace and payments. Free, then $200 to $1,000 a month.
- Aspire Influencer marketing for ecommerce brands: marketplace, product seeding, affiliate links and PayPal payments. Pricing on request.
- Modash Influencer discovery with tracking of public posts and payments. $199 or $499 a month.
- Upfluence Influencer discovery and CRM suite. Custom quotes.
Questions about these comparisons
For anything else, email support@trackagoat.com
MightyScout, viral.app, Shortimize, SideShift, Grade, ViewTrack, TikTok and Instagram are trademarks of their respective owners. trackagoat isn’t affiliated with or endorsed by them.
Start tracking your creators for free.
Free covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, with the API and MCP server included. Add a handle or profile link and their posts start coming in. No card needed.



