- Compare
- MightyScout
trackagoat vs MightyScout
MightyScout finds influencers and reports on posts that mention your brand. trackagoat tracks every video your creators post, works out what you owe them, and your coding agent can use all of it on any plan.
Checked October 10, 2026 • Sources
trackagoat

Which one fits.
MightyScout is for finding influencers, reaching out to them and reporting on posts that mention your brand, including Instagram Stories. Its API and MCP server start on Growth at $399 a month. trackagoat is for a TikTok creator program you pay for, run by a team that loves coding agents. It tracks every video your creators post and works out what each one is owed, and every plan, Free included, has the API and MCP server.
Pick trackagoat if
- You want Claude Code, Codex or another coding agent working on your program, on any plan including Free.
- You pay creators to post, and need to know what each one is owed.
- You want every video a creator posts counted, not only the ones that mention you.
Pick MightyScout if
- You need to find new influencers and contact them.
- You need Instagram Stories, YouTube or Facebook.
- You run gifting or seeding and want sales from coupon codes.
trackagoat and MightyScout, feature by feature.
MightyScout’s column comes from its own public website, checked October 10, 2026. “Not listed” means the site doesn’t say. The “API and MCP server”, “How an agent connects”, “Agents can send payouts” and “Docs an agent can read” rows were checked again on October 11, 2026.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | ||
| Platforms | TikTok and Instagram | Instagram (including Stories), TikTok, YouTube and Facebook |
| How creators are added | By handle or profile link. Creators don’t connect anything | Captures public posts that mention your brand. Creators can connect to share private metrics |
| Which posts are tracked | Every post, or only the ones you pick or that use your hashtag | Posts and Stories that mention your brand |
| Photo posts and carousels | TikTok photo posts, Instagram posts and carousels | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| How often new posts are found | Every 12 hours on paid plans, once a day on Free | “Every few hours” |
| Re-scans to catch missed posts | Each account’s full history, about every 30 days | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Campaigns and goals | ||
| Grouping | Campaigns that hold creators, videos and other campaigns | Brands, campaigns and lists |
| Posting goals per creator | On Track, Behind Pace or At Risk for each creator | Shows who has posted and who’s late |
| Payouts | ||
| Works out what each creator is owed | Yes | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Payout types | Recurring, Goals-based, CPM, View Thresholds and Conversions | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Pays creators from the app | From trackagoat through your connected payout account, or mark paid | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| Insights | ||
| Analytics | Campaign, Creator and Video Insights | Reach, impressions, CPM, earned media value and sales; demographics on Growth and up |
| Comment sentiment | Comment Insights, on paid plans | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026 |
| API and agents | ||
| API and MCP server | Both, on every plan. Free allows 200 requests a day | Both, on Growth ($399 a month) and up |
| How an agent connects | Hosted MCP server. Sign in (OAuth) or use an API key | Hosted MCP server, connected with a bearer token |
| Agents can send payouts | Yes, once an org admin turns on agent payments, within per-payout and 24-hour limits | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 |
| Docs an agent can read | Markdown docs, /llms.txt and an OpenAPI spec, plus a Markdown document on every record that agents read and write | Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 11, 2026 |
| Webhooks | No | Yes |
| Plans and pricing | ||
| Free plan | 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, no card | No. 14-day free trial |
| Paid plans | $29 or $399 a month | $99, $249, $399 or $749 a month |
| Accounts or creators | 5, 50 or 300 accounts | 40, 100, 200 or 400 tracked creator profiles |
| Videos kept updating | 10, 100 or 3,000 | Not limited by videos |
| Teammates | 2, 5 or 50 | Unlimited |
| Upgrading | By email for now, no checkout yet | Free trial on the site; Professional is “Book a Demo” |
| Where MightyScout does more | ||
| Influencer discovery and outreach | No | Yes |
| Instagram Stories | No | Yes |
| YouTube and Facebook | No | Yes |
| Sales from Shopify coupon codes | No | Yes |
| Unlimited teammates | 2, 5 or 50 | Yes |
The main differences.
Each one says what trackagoat does and what MightyScout does. MightyScout’s side comes from its public website, checked October 10, 2026. The “API, MCP and agents” section was checked again on October 11, 2026.
API, MCP and agents.
The REST API and a hosted MCP server with 125 tools are on every plan. Free allows 200 requests a day, so you can connect Claude Code or Codex before you pay anything.
Your agent can read and change creators, videos, campaigns, goals and payouts. The docs are Markdown with an /llms.txt index, so it can read how something works before it acts.
More:Connect over MCP
MightyScout’s API and hosted MCP server start on its Growth plan at $399 a month, and share a limit of 60 requests a minute.
Its MCP server can search for creators, add them to a shortlist and create campaigns. It also has signed webhooks for new posts, which trackagoat doesn’t.
Source:mightyscout.com/developers
Working out and sending creator pay.
You set up payout structures once: a flat amount each period, a bonus for meeting goals, a CPM rate, view milestones or conversions. When a period closes, you see what each creator earned.
Pay them from trackagoat, or pay your usual way and mark it paid.
More:How payouts work
MightyScout reports on cost, CPM and ROI, but its public site doesn’t mention working out creator pay or sending it.
Source:mightyscout.com/pricing
Which posts get tracked.
trackagoat checks each account for new posts on a schedule and tracks all of them, or only the ones you pick or that use your hashtag.
Every 30 days or so, each account’s full history is scanned again, so a video the regular checks missed still gets counted.
MightyScout captures posts and Stories that mention your brand, including Instagram Stories before they expire.
Source:mightyscout.com
Posting goals.
You set a goal like 15 videos a week, and each creator shows On Track, Behind Pace or At Risk while the week is still going.
Goals can count posts, views, engagement or followers gained, and a Goals-based payout structure can pay when they’re met.
More:Creator Goals
Where MightyScout is better.
trackagoat doesn’t do everything. These are the things MightyScout does that trackagoat doesn’t, or does more of.
- Finding influencers. MightyScout has a discovery search with lookalikes, and trackagoat has none.
- Outreach. Bulk email, Instagram DMs and a shared inbox are built in. trackagoat doesn’t contact creators.
- Instagram Stories. MightyScout captures Stories that mention your brand before they expire. trackagoat tracks Reels and posts only.
- More platforms. MightyScout also covers YouTube and Facebook. trackagoat tracks TikTok and Instagram.
- Sales attribution. Shopify and WooCommerce coupon codes tie sales to influencers. trackagoat takes conversions you send through its API instead.
- Teammates. Every MightyScout plan has unlimited seats. trackagoat allows 2, 5 or 50, by plan.
- Reports for clients. White-label PDF exports are built in.
- Checkout. You can start a trial and pay on the site. trackagoat’s paid plans are set up by email for now.
Prices, side by side.
trackagoatprices
Free$0
5 accounts, 10 tracked videos, 2 teammates
Starter$29 a month
50 accounts, 100 tracked videos, 5 teammates
Ultra$399 a month
300 accounts, 3,000 tracked videos, 50 teammates
No card needed for Free. There’s no checkout yet: start on Free, then email us the plan you want and we’ll switch your org over. Monthly only.
MightyScoutprices
Mini$99 a month
40 tracked creator profiles, brand-mention tracking for 2 brands
Starter$249 a month
100 tracked creator profiles, 3 brands
Growth$399 a month
200 tracked creator profiles, 5 brands, plus API, MCP, competitor tracking and audience demographics
Professional$749 a month
400 tracked creator profiles, 10 brands
Every plan has unlimited seats and a monthly discovery and credit allowance.
14-day free trial with no card. No annual price is listed.
As listed on MightyScout’s site on October 10, 2026.
Moving from MightyScout.
- Step 1:
Get started on Free. Free covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, with no card. When you need more, email us the plan you want and we’ll switch your org over.
- Step 2:
Add your creators. Type each creator’s TikTok or Instagram handle, or paste their profile link. Their videos show up and start collecting views, likes and comments.
- Step 3:
Or hand the list to your coding agent. Paste the agent setup prompt into Claude Code, Codex or Cursor and it connects the MCP server. Then give it your list: its add_creators tool adds up to 50 creators at a time.
- Step 4:
Set up campaigns and payouts. Put creators into campaigns, then make a payout structure and assign it. When a period closes, you see what each creator earned.
Questions
For anything else, email support@trackagoat.com
Sources
Checked on October 10, 2026 from MightyScout’s public website. The “API and MCP server”, “How an agent connects”, “Agents can send payouts” and “Docs an agent can read” rows were checked again on October 11, 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something here is out of date, email support@trackagoat.com and we’ll fix it.
The website screenshots at the top of the page were taken on October 10, 2026 from trackagoat.com and mightyscout.com, signed out, and aren’t edited.
MightyScout, viral.app, Shortimize, SideShift, Grade, ViewTrack, TikTok and Instagram are trademarks of their respective owners. trackagoat isn’t affiliated with or endorsed by them.
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/agencies
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/about
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/influencer-reporting
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/influencer-tracking
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/pricing
- MightyScout: mightyscout.com/developers
- MightyScout influencer analytics
Other comparisons

trackagoat vs viral.appTracking, a creator marketplace and payouts, across five platforms.

trackagoat vs ShortimizeA short-form video tracker for app founders and agencies, with creator payments through Contra.
trackagoat vs SideShiftA creator marketplace with campaigns, contracts, payouts and reporting.
trackagoat vs GradeCreator payouts with compliance and tax handling, plus free tracking of creators’ posts.
trackagoat vs ViewTrackA view tracker across seven platforms, from $24.99 a month, with client share links and a creator portal.
trackagoat vs spreadsheetsGoogle Sheets, Excel or Airtable, with view counts and payments typed in by hand.
Start tracking your creators for free.
Free covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, with the API and MCP server included. Add a handle or profile link and their posts start coming in. No card needed.

