Skip to main content

trackagoat vs Grade

Grade pays creators worldwide and handles their tax forms, with free post tracking. trackagoat adds goals and Insights, adds no fee to payouts, and has a hosted MCP server your coding agent can sign in to on any plan.

Checked October 10, 2026 • Sources

trackagoat
trackagoat.com homepage: the headline about tracking TikTok and Instagram creators and what you owe them, a Get started button, and the top of a row of video cards.
Grade
usegrade.com homepage: the headline about paying creators and staying compliant, an email sign-up field and a sample payout summary.

Which one fits.

Grade is built for paying creators: it acts as merchant of record, pays in 190+ countries and handles tax forms, and post tracking is free. Its API is available by asking support, and its MCP server runs on your computer. trackagoat is built TikTok first for teams that love coding agents: you create API keys in the app on any plan, the MCP server is hosted, and campaigns, Creator Goals and Insights sit on top of the tracking.

Pick trackagoat if

  • You want a hosted MCP server your coding agent can sign in to, and API keys you create yourself.
  • You want posting goals and Insights on top of tracking.
  • You don’t want a percentage fee on each payout.

Pick Grade if

  • You pay creators in many countries and want their tax forms and KYC handled.
  • You need YouTube, Facebook or X.
  • You want tracking for free and pay only when you pay creators.

trackagoat and Grade, feature by feature.

Grade’s column comes from its own public website, checked October 10, 2026. “Not listed” means the site doesn’t say. The “API and MCP server”, “How an agent connects”, “Agents can send payouts” and “Docs an agent can read” rows were checked again on October 11, 2026.

trackagoat vs Grade, checked October 10, 2026
FeaturetrackagoatGrade
Tracking
PlatformsTikTok and InstagramTikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and X (X accounts only)
How creators are addedBy handle or profile link. Creators don’t connect anythingPaste account or post links, or a CSV. Creators don’t need an account
Which posts are trackedEvery post, or only the ones you pick or that use your hashtagPosts on tracked accounts, optionally only ones with a caption keyword
Photo posts and carouselsTikTok photo posts, Instagram posts and carouselsTikTok photo posts and Instagram carousels
How often new posts are foundEvery 12 hours on paid plans, once a day on Free“Every day” per its help center (a January 2026 post says hourly)
Re-scans to catch missed postsEach account’s full history, about every 30 daysNot listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026
Campaigns and goals
GroupingCampaigns that hold creators, videos and other campaignsCampaigns and collections
Posting goals per creatorOn Track, Behind Pace or At Risk for each creatorMinimum posts as a payment condition
Payouts
Works out what each creator is owedYesYes
Payout typesRecurring, Goals-based, CPM, View Thresholds and ConversionsFixed per campaign or per post, CPM, view thresholds, bonuses, spend caps
Pays creators from the appFrom trackagoat through your connected payout account, or mark paidFrom a prefunded wallet, in 190+ countries
Fee for sending payoutsNone from trackagoat (your payout provider charges its usual fees)5% per payout; the org chooses who pays it
Tax formsNot from trackagoat (your payout provider handles tax reporting for payouts sent through it)W-9 and W-8 collection, 1099s
Insights
AnalyticsCampaign, Creator and Video InsightsViews, engagement, virality, posting times, top videos and accounts
Comment sentimentComment Insights, on paid plansNot listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026
API and agents
API and MCP serverBoth, on every plan. Free allows 200 requests a dayAPI by asking support; an MCP server you run yourself
How an agent connectsHosted MCP server. Sign in (OAuth) or use an API keyRuns on your computer, with an API key
Agents can send payoutsYes, once an org admin turns on agent payments, within per-payout and 24-hour limitsYes, once you turn on its write tools
Docs an agent can readMarkdown docs, /llms.txt and an OpenAPI spec, plus a Markdown document on every record that agents read and writeAn llms.txt file and Markdown API docs
WebhooksNoSlack, Discord and generic webhook alerts
Plans and pricing
Free plan5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, no cardFree tracking; limits not listed
Paid plans$29 or $399 a monthNo monthly fee; 5% per payout
Accounts or creators5, 50 or 300 accountsNot listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026
Videos kept updating10, 100 or 3,000Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026
Teammates2, 5 or 50Not listed: not stated on their public site as of October 10, 2026
UpgradingBy email for now, no checkout yetPaying creators needs a call to activate your org
Where Grade does more
Payouts in 190+ countries and four currenciesNoYes
YouTube, Facebook and XNoYes
Tax forms, KYC and sanctions checksNoYes

The main differences.

Each one says what trackagoat does and what Grade does. Grade’s side comes from its public website, checked October 10, 2026. The “API, MCP and agents” section was checked again on October 11, 2026.

API, MCP and agents.

trackagoat

You create REST API keys in Org settings on any plan, and the MCP server (125 tools) is hosted, so Claude.ai, Claude Code, Codex and other clients connect by signing in. Free allows 200 requests a day.

An agent can send payouts once an org admin turns on agent payments, within a limit per payout and per 24 hours.

More:Connect over MCP

Grade

Grade’s API is available by asking support. Its MCP server runs on your computer with your API key, reads by default, and can send payouts once you turn on its write tools.

It also has Slack, Discord and webhook alerts.

Source:api-docs.usegrade.com/mcp.md

Payout fees.

trackagoat

trackagoat doesn’t take a cut of payouts. You send them through your connected payout account, and the provider charges its usual fees.

trackagoat’s paid plans are $29 or $399 a month.

More:Paying creators from trackagoat

Grade

Grade has no monthly fee. Its site says a 5% fee covers its global payouts, compliance and tax handling.

Each org chooses whether the creator, the org or both pay it.

Source:usegrade.com/get-paid

Posting goals.

trackagoat

Creator Goals track posts, views, engagement or followers gained during the period, and each creator shows On Track, Behind Pace or At Risk.

A Goals-based payout structure can then pay when the goals are met.

More:Creator Goals

Grade

Grade can require a minimum number of posts before a payment counts.

Source:usegrade.com/v2/help

Analytics and comments.

trackagoat

Campaign, Creator and Video Insights rank your campaigns, creators and videos, with breakout videos, view velocity, posting times and creators who need attention.

On paid plans, Comment Insights collects comments on your creators’ videos and sorts them by sentiment.

More:Insights

Grade

Grade shows views, engagement, virality, posting times, and top videos and accounts. Its site doesn’t mention comment text or sentiment.

Source:usegrade.com/v2/help

Where Grade is better.

trackagoat doesn’t do everything. These are the things Grade does that trackagoat doesn’t, or does more of.

  • Paying creators anywhere. Grade pays in 190+ countries, in USD, CAD, GBP or EUR, by local bank, PayPal and more. trackagoat pays in US dollars through your connected payout account.
  • Compliance. Grade acts as merchant of record, collects W-9s and W-8s, issues 1099s and screens for sanctions. trackagoat doesn’t produce tax forms.
  • Payout rules. Grade can pay a fixed amount per post, cap spend per post or per period, and pay a bonus on a creator’s best video. trackagoat’s flat payouts are per period, and CPM caps are per period.
  • More platforms. Grade also tracks YouTube, Facebook and X accounts. trackagoat tracks TikTok and Instagram.
  • Free tracking. Grade has no monthly fee and charges on payouts instead. trackagoat’s Free plan covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos.
  • Alerts and exports. Slack, Discord and webhook alerts, and PDF payout reports.
  • Importing history. When you add an account you choose how far back to import, up to 12 months.

Prices, side by side.

trackagoatprices

  • Free$0

    5 accounts, 10 tracked videos, 2 teammates

  • Starter$29 a month

    50 accounts, 100 tracked videos, 5 teammates

  • Ultra$399 a month

    300 accounts, 3,000 tracked videos, 50 teammates

No card needed for Free. There’s no checkout yet: start on Free, then email us the plan you want and we’ll switch your org over. Monthly only.

Compare plans

Gradeprices

  • TrackingFree

    A number of tracked accounts and videos; the limits aren’t listed

  • Payouts5% per payout

    Paying creators needs your org activated on a call. The wallet’s minimum top-up is $500

No monthly fee. Card top-ups carry a 2.9% plus $0.30 processing fee; ACH is 0.8%, up to $5.

There’s no public pricing page.

As listed on Grade’s site on October 10, 2026.

Moving from Grade.

  1. Step 1:

    Get started on Free. Free covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, with no card. When you need more, email us the plan you want and we’ll switch your org over.

  2. Step 2:

    Add your creators. Type each creator’s TikTok or Instagram handle, or paste their profile link. Their videos show up and start collecting views, likes and comments.

  3. Step 3:

    Or hand the list to your coding agent. Paste the agent setup prompt into Claude Code, Codex or Cursor and it connects the MCP server. Then give it your list: its add_creators tool adds up to 50 creators at a time.

  4. Step 4:

    Set up campaigns and payouts. Put creators into campaigns, then make a payout structure and assign it. When a period closes, you see what each creator earned.

Questions

For anything else, email support@trackagoat.com

Sources

Checked on October 10, 2026 from Grade’s public website. The “API and MCP server”, “How an agent connects”, “Agents can send payouts” and “Docs an agent can read” rows were checked again on October 11, 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something here is out of date, email support@trackagoat.com and we’ll fix it.

The website screenshots at the top of the page were taken on October 10, 2026 from trackagoat.com and usegrade.com, signed out, and aren’t edited.

MightyScout, viral.app, Shortimize, SideShift, Grade, ViewTrack, TikTok and Instagram are trademarks of their respective owners. trackagoat isn’t affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Start tracking your creators for free.

Free covers 5 accounts and 10 tracked videos, with the API and MCP server included. Add a handle or profile link and their posts start coming in. No card needed.